Scott B Adams

Small Town, America CD
  • Small Town, America CD

Small Town, America CD

In cart Not available Out of stock

Scott B Adams' latest original song album. A mix of alternative acoustic, folk, country, blues and 3 instrumentals.  Featuring Scott, Eric Aceto on violin, Doug Robinson & Dave Messmer on Bass, Ray Zajac on Drums, Brett Beardslee on Harmonica.

Read more…

Small Town America MP3 Album

In cart Not available Out of stock

High Quality MP3 Download Album including PDF file liner notes and photos

Read more…
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
PLEASE NOTE:  Play back quality of streaming files are much lower than purchased MP3 download albums...and CDs are ALWAYS the best sound around.



Ever feel like you are born into this world only to spend a lifetime going home? At 50 years old, I’ve found myself living in a place I’ve never lived before. My father grew up in this town and my grandfather and great-grandfather lived and worked this land. It’s been 200 years since my grandmother’s great grandfather arrived here and built by the shores of Seneca Lake. It’s taken me a half a century to get here, but I’m pretty confident I’ve found home in a place called Hector, NY, my Small Town, America.

I’ve spent my musical career writing and recording music inspired by the great outdoors. There is no doubt that my slice of the Finger Lakes in upstate New York is breathtakingly beautiful and inspiring. But my inspiration this time around, more than anything, is derived from the amazing people who live here. Everyday life, every day people who all seem to agree, that they are better people just for living here.

Scott B Adams


Small Town, America is a comprehensive exploration of the musical styles Scott B Adams has made popular on such CDs as “Adirondack Wild”, “Adirondack Seasons”, and “Mountains, Fields, Lakes & Rivers”. This album is 80% songs and 20% instrumentals with elements of acoustic roots rock, blues, folk, and traditional styles. From a blazing cover of The Beatles’ “Come Together” to the mesmerizing instrumental, “The Ghost Next Door”, it’s both energetic and reflective, home spun and polished. Small Town, America is a musical exploration of small town life from a single upstate New York perspective; a collection that spans the gamut of the light-hearted to dark. We’re going to stick our necks out on this one…this is Scott’s best album to date and a must have for any fan.

Scott sings and plays acoustic, electric, and slide guitars, banjo, and piano. The CD also features Doug Robinson on Acoustic Bass, Eric Aceto on Violin, Mandolin, Raymond Zajac on Drums, Percussion, Dave Messmer on Electric Bass, and Brett Beardslee and Harmonica.

Equinox, On Her Way, The Ghost Next Door, If I Had a Boat, Out on the Prarie, Small Town America, You Make Me Feel (Like I Do), Know Your Friends, One Honest Man, Early Spring, Blue Canvas Sky, Fade to Black, Native Voices, Come Together, Two Goats Beer, Love Me Tonight

Sorry...T-Shirts SOLD OUT :(